Author - admin



The 4th annual Summer Explosion fireworks and ASCS Wing Sprint car spectacular kick off this Saturday night at 7:45pm at Arizona Speedway.  IMCA Sport Mods, Stocks Cars and Bombers will also be on hand to close out the spring season and head into the break. Don’t miss the last chance to bring the family to the races for the summer this Saturday night. Action begins at 7:45pm this Saturday night June 29, with grandstands opening at 5:00pm and pits opening [...]

Jersey Mike’s Kool Summer Nights w/ USAC 410s

USAC 410 Southwest Sprint Cars invade Arizona Speedway this Saturday night for Jersey Mike’s Kool Summer Nights showdown. Brady Roa leads the series 48 points ahead of R.J. Johnson, with Stevie Sussex third and reigning champ Charles Davis Jr. in forth.  The Southwest series will be joined by the IMCA Sport Mods, Stock Cars, Bombers and Dwarf cars.  Chase Rudolph, Joey McCollough, Michael Soboski and  Dusty Jager all lead their respective divisions. Action begins at 7:30pm this Saturday night June [...]

7th Annual John Morris Classic

As we celebrate an honor those who made the ultimate sacrifice for our freedom this Memorial Day Weekend, we also honor the life of a fallen racer, father and genuine Arizona Speedway supporter with the 7th Annual John Morris Classic. This years annual showdown will see increased purses across the board with both Late Models and IMCA Modifieds challenging for the $1000 payday both nights. IMCA Sport Mods and IMCA Stock Cars will be gunning for the $500 top [...]


$2000 to win this Saturday nights ASCS Wing Sprint Car is what’s on the line heading into the Mother’s Day Celebration at Arizona Speedway. Along with the first 120 Mother’s in the gate getting a Rose,10 time champ Rick Ziehl brings a new found head of steam into Saturday nights feature. Leading the ASCS Southwest Series, two wins in a row have revived the 20Z team placing them out front with 430 points. Alamogordo New Mexico’s Lorne Wofford holds [...]

7th Annual Robert Horne Ford Night SWDRA SUPER LATE MODELS

It’s the 7th annual Robert Horne Ford night at the races featuring SWDRA Super Late Models, IMCA Sport Mods, IMCA Stock Cars, Modlites and Horne Ford Bombers.  Leading the Late Models into Saturday night will be 2 time division champion John Cornell and latest feature winner Craig Parker .  Chase Rudolf sits on top of the IMCA Sport Mod division 9 points above reigning champ Mark Harrison with Ty Weidner in third. Joey McCullough has a comfortable 27 point gap in [...]

4th Annual Lealand McSpadden Classic

**TICKETS ON SALE AT FRONT GATE ONLY** It’s the 4th annual Lealand McSpadden Classic featuring the USAC Southwest 410 sprint car series along with IMCA Modifieds, IMCA Sport Mods, Dwarf Cars, Robert Horne Ford Bombers and Easter egg hunt. The first trip to the speedway in 2019 for the USAC contingent will be a bountiful one in celebration of the “Tempe Tornado” Lealand McSpadden. On top of the $2000 winners share, the McSpadden’s have generously generated extra income for the [...]

Malicious Monster Trucks Return Friday and Saturday to Arizona Speedway

Malicious Monster Truck tour returns to Arizona Speedway Friday and Saturday night April 12 and April 13. See Rock Star, Identity Theft, Beast Mode, Deogee, Willy Crash, and more tear up the track with two nights of car crushing, ground pounding action at Arizona Speedway. Along with these 1600+ horse powered machines will be the IMCA Stock Cars and Bombers. Action begins both Friday and Saturday night at 7:30pm. Grandstands open at 5:30pm with early admission with advanced tickets sales [...]


The Greatest Show on Dirt returns to Arizona Speedway Saturday night April 6th at 7:30 pm. Also on the card are the San Tan Ford Desert Sprint Car Series running for $1000 to win. All ticketing and event info can be found at . Pits open at 2:00pm, Gates open at 4:00pm, 7:30pm race time!

5th Annual San Tan Ford Spring Fling ASCS Wing and Non Wing Sprints

The 5th Annual Spring Fling presented by San Tan Ford explodes this Saturday night March 23 at Arizona Speedway.  Headliners fill the card of this blockbuster event with ASCS Wing Sprint Cars, ASCS Non Wing Sprint Cars, IMCA Modifieds, IMCA Stock Cars along with Modlites. The 2019 championship hunt will begin this Saturday night for the ASCS Wing division with 10 time and reigning champion Rick Ziehl leading the charge. Sidelined for 2018, Aaron Jones leads ASCS Non Wing [...]


Saturday night March 16 the top teams of the IMCA Modified division all have a shot at $1000 and Fast Shafts All Star qualifying. IMCA Sport Mods and IMCA Stock Cars both challenge for $500 to win along with Robert Horne Ford Bombers and Dwarf Cars having a chance at a $250 pay day. Action begins at 7:00pm Saturday March 16 at Arizona Speedway with grandstands opening at 5:00pm and pits opening at 4:00pm. Cost for admission just $16 for [...]